Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Pre-Beginner 1


This class is taught by:

Pre-Beginner I | 3-4 years

Pre-Beginner is our first class without parental involvement. Children must have reached the age of three to enroll in this level. The emphasis in Pre-Beginner is on basic water skills such as assisted and unassisted floating, blowing bubbles and retrieving items from the bottom of a shallow (3 foot) area. Listening to instructions and working within a group are stressed along with important water safety lessons. Pre-Beginner includes games and activities that build confidence while increasing the child’s comfort and feel for the water. Finally, children will become comfortable swimming under the water. Pre-Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Thu Jun 29 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Jun 29 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Jul 01 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Jul 01 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 3
  • Sun Jul 02 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sun Jul 02 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sun Jul 02 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Pool 3
  • Sun Jul 02 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Jul 03 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Mon Jul 03 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Jul 04 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Jul 04 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 1
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Thu Jul 06 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Jul 06 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Jul 08 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Jul 08 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 3
  • Sun Jul 09 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sun Jul 09 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 2