Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Pre-Beginner 1


This class is taught by:

Pre-Beginner I | 3-4 years

Pre-Beginner is our first class without parental involvement. Children must have reached the age of three to enroll in this level. The emphasis in Pre-Beginner is on basic water skills such as assisted and unassisted floating, blowing bubbles and retrieving items from the bottom of a shallow (3 foot) area. Listening to instructions and working within a group are stressed along with important water safety lessons. Pre-Beginner includes games and activities that build confidence while increasing the child’s comfort and feel for the water. Finally, children will become comfortable swimming under the water. Pre-Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Oct 20 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Sat Oct 21 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Oct 21 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 3
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Sun Oct 22 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sun Oct 22 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Pool 3
  • Sun Oct 22 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Oct 23 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Mon Oct 23 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Tue Oct 24 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 1
  • Wed Oct 25 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Thu Oct 26 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Oct 27 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Sat Oct 28 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Oct 28 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 3
  • Sat Oct 28 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1