Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Beginner 2


This class is taught by:

Beginner II | 6 years +

In Beginner, children are comfortable in the water, able to completely submerge, and can float on their front and back. The emphasis in Beginner is on development of confidence and feel for the water. Children remain in the Beginner level until they are swimming freestyle and demonstrating rotary breathing. It is anticipated that children will remain in this level for multiple sessions, as the skills to be mastered are quite broad and varied.

Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Oct 21 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 1
  • Sun Oct 22 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Oct 24 10:30 am - 11:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Oct 24 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Oct 27 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Oct 28 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 1
  • Sun Oct 29 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Oct 30 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Oct 31 10:30 am - 11:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Oct 31 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Nov 01 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Nov 03 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Nov 04 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Pool 1
  • Sun Nov 05 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Nov 06 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Nov 07 10:30 am - 11:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Nov 07 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1