Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Beginner 2


This class is taught by:

Beginner II | 6 years +

In Beginner, children are comfortable in the water, able to completely submerge, and can float on their front and back. The emphasis in Beginner is on development of confidence and feel for the water. Children remain in the Beginner level until they are swimming freestyle and demonstrating rotary breathing. It is anticipated that children will remain in this level for multiple sessions, as the skills to be mastered are quite broad and varied.

Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Aug 21 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Aug 22 10:30 am - 11:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Aug 22 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Aug 25 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Aug 26 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 1
  • Sun Aug 27 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Aug 28 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Aug 29 10:30 am - 11:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Aug 29 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Sep 01 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sat Sep 02 8:30 am - 9:00 am with Pool 1
  • Sun Sep 03 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Mon Sep 04 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Sep 05 10:30 am - 11:00 am with Pool 1
  • Tue Sep 05 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Sep 08 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 1