Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Pre-Beginner 2


This class is taught by:
Pre-Beginner II | 5 years

Pre-Beginner is our first class without parental involvement. Children must have reached the age of three to enroll in this level. The emphasis in Pre-Beginner is on basic water skills such as assisted and unassisted floating, blowing bubbles and retrieving items from the bottom of a shallow (3 foot) area. Listening to instructions and working within a group are stressed along with important water safety lessons. Pre-Beginner includes games and activities that build confidence while increasing the child’s comfort and feel for the water. Finally, children will become comfortable swimming under the water. Pre-Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Aug 29 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Sep 05 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Sep 12 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Sep 19 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Sep 26 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Oct 03 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Oct 05 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Oct 10 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Oct 12 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Oct 17 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Tue Oct 24 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Pool 1
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2