Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Pre-Beginner 2


This class is taught by:
Pre-Beginner II | 5 years

Pre-Beginner is our first class without parental involvement. Children must have reached the age of three to enroll in this level. The emphasis in Pre-Beginner is on basic water skills such as assisted and unassisted floating, blowing bubbles and retrieving items from the bottom of a shallow (3 foot) area. Listening to instructions and working within a group are stressed along with important water safety lessons. Pre-Beginner includes games and activities that build confidence while increasing the child’s comfort and feel for the water. Finally, children will become comfortable swimming under the water. Pre-Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 24 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Thu May 25 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Sat May 27 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sat May 27 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed May 31 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Thu Jun 01 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 03 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 03 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Jun 07 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Thu Jun 08 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 10 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 10 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Jun 14 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Thu Jun 15 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 17 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 17 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Wed Jun 21 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Pool 3
  • Thu Jun 22 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 24 9:00 am - 9:30 am with Pool 2
  • Sat Jun 24 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm with Pool 1