Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Advanced Beginner 1


This class is taught by:

Advanced Beginner I | 4-6 years

In Advanced Beginner, freestyle (crawl stroke) skills are honed and other competitive strokes are introduced and taught. The emphasis in Advanced Beginner is on confidence with freestyle and building comfort with other strokes. Children should be able to demonstrate rotary breathing, have mastered the air exchange process. Advanced Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Oct 31 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Nov 07 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Nov 14 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Nov 21 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Nov 28 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Dec 05 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Dec 12 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Dec 19 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Tue Dec 26 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Pool 1