Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

Saturday 8am-3pm 

207-494-8200

15 Lund Rd. Saco, Maine

 

icon_oalogo_06

icon_twitter_03

icon_facebook_09

Advanced Beginner 2


This class is taught by:
Advanced Beginner II | 7 years +

In Advanced Beginner, freestyle (crawl stroke) skills are honed and other competitive strokes are introduced and taught. The emphasis in Advanced Beginner is on confidence with freestyle and building comfort with other strokes. Children should be able to demonstrate rotary breathing, have mastered the air exchange process. Advanced Beginner has two age divisions; the skills covered in the two divisions are identical.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 2
  • Mon Aug 21 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Aug 24 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Aug 25 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sun Aug 27 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 2
  • Mon Aug 28 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Aug 31 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Sep 01 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sun Sep 03 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 2
  • Mon Sep 04 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 07 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Sep 08 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sun Sep 10 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 2
  • Mon Sep 11 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 14 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Sep 15 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Pool 1
  • Sun Sep 17 9:30 am - 10:00 am with Pool 2
  • Mon Sep 18 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Thu Sep 21 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Pool 1
  • Fri Sep 22 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Pool 1